especially to my family: “coke ko to!”

Any of you recall The Coke Beat back in the Philippines? It’s where it originated. Although, not long ago—2003. 
Watch this:

The two girls are battling over  the bottle of Coke, whoever does the routine perfectly gets the Coke! Hahaha, I love this!

Lyrics:

Ito ang beat sabay sabay
Ito and beat bawal sablay
Pabilis ng pabilis
Wag mag-mimiss Wag magmi-miss
Gets mo na? Gets mo na?
Ang Ahhhhhh…
Coca-Cola
Nalilito, nalilito
Nahihilo, nahihilo
Coke ko to! Coke ko to! Coke ko to! Coke ko to!

Girl who lost the game: No, that’s my coke. Let’s do it again please…

Lyrics Translation:
This is the beat, let’s sing together
This is the beat, don’t you miss (an action/move)
It’s getting faster, and faster
So don’t you miss, don’t you miss
Did you get it? Did you get it?
The Aahhhhh…
Coca Cola
Getting confused, getting confused
Getting dizzy, getting dizzy
This is my coke! This is my coke! This is my coke! This is my coke!

4 Comments

Filed under Advertisement, Comedy, Culture

4 responses to “especially to my family: “coke ko to!”

  1. This blog’s where its happenning. Keep up the good work.

  2. Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.

Leave a comment